Gateway to the Northwoods!

December 2019 Meeting Minutes

December 13, 2019

Download PDF

  • Present:  John Slaby, Chairman, Roy Boushon and Mike Galloway, Town Supervisors. Jamie Soberg, Clerk/Treasurer, absent.
  • The meeting was called to order by Chairman Slaby at 7 pm.
  • Checks numbered 410, 17807 – 17842 were signed by the board.
  • Recited the Pledge of Allegiance.
  • Galloway read the minutes from the Board Meeting held in November.  Motion by Boushon/Slaby to receive and place on file as read.  Carried.
  • Boushon read the Treasurers report for the month of November.  Motion by Galloway/Slaby to receive and place on file as presented.  Carried.
  • Boushon commented that Janaks have done a great job so far on Price Lake Road and did a significant amount of work for what has been billed so far.  They will continue on the project in the spring.
  • There was discussion about snowplowing this year.  The town has had some problems with the winter season so far with 90% of them due to driveway issues, either no room to turn around or push snow and branches in the way.
  • Soberg presented these names to be considered for appointment as election workers for the years 2020 & 2021:  Karleen Masephol, Jane Brecht, Lisa Slaby, Judy Atchley, Rose Teal, Diane Tingo, Barbara Dampier, Therese Trojak, and Maureen Trojak.  Motion by Galloway/Boushon to appoint these residents as election workers for 2020 – 2021.
  • The Voting Machine Purchase Agreement with the County was signed by the board.  There is no cost to the town for the purchase, but we agree to use the machine and obtain insurance on it in the case something happens to it.
  • Public Comment –  none
  • Motion by Galloway/Boushon to adjourn.  Carried.
  • Meeting adjourned at 7:32 pm.
  • Respectfully submitted by:  Jamie Soberg

Last modified: January 13, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *