April 2021 Annual Meeting Minutes

April 20, 2021

Present: John Slaby, Chairman, Roy Boushon & Lee Lamoreaux, Town Supervisors, & Jamie Soberg, Clerk/Treasurer.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Slaby at 7 pm.

The Clerk/Treasurer read the minutes from the 2020 meeting. Motion by John Slaby/Roy Boushon to receive and place on file as read. Carried.

The 2020 Financial Statement was presented and discussed.

Motion by Rob Grigsby/Mike Galloway to accept 2020 financial statement as presented. Carried.

The date for next year’s annual meeting was set for Tuesday, April 19, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

John Slaby shared road plans for 2021 thus far. The town will be doing some right-of-way clearing, ditching and culverts where needed on Price Lake Road with the $155,000 grant(90/10 split) from Flambeau River State Forest. Cracksealing and right-of-way clearing will be done as time permits. Lake Road and South Fork will be getting prepared for sealcoating under the TRIP grant. Culverts will be installed near Crane Chase and Maple Road due to wet conditions every year. After discussion, the TRIP grant will be revised by removing Town Hall Road as it is not qualified and sealcoat Crane Chase from Ray Tom’s house and move towards South Fork as far as we can instead of Deer Creek Road.

Slaby commented on adding a cement slab for emergency sand when we aren’t able to get any from the county on weekends.

Public comment: Chris Boushon asked about new town hall plans.

Motion by Boushon/Lamoreaux to adjourn. Carried.

Meeting adjourned at 8:27 pm.

Respectfully submitted by: Jamie Soberg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *